OWH, You Made My Day

Ok, this is one of the last set of cards I made in my donation to Operation Write Home back in October. I wanted to include some ‘thinking of you’ type cards because those are always my favorite to make and this set was no different.

I began by using the Handwritten Notes stamp set from Avery Elle on some white cardstock I cut down to 3.75″ x 5″. I have a stack of cardstock cut to this size on hand since I like to use the card base itself as a frame for the card front.

To some, I used the Flag Tags set from Paper Smooches to outline the sentiment. And to finish them off I added the chevron stamps from the To The Point stamp set, also Avery Elle and adhered the cardstock to a coordinating card base.

IMG_5707

IMG_5704  IMG_5698 IMG_5697 IMG_5696

This was a pretty simple set to put together and I love using all that color! To the other cards, I used the Rounded Diamonds set from… Avery Elle. Quite obsessed with those lovely stamps lately. For several of these cards, I used a ‘swipe stamping’ technique that Jennifer McGuire explained in this post on her blog. It gives an interesting look to a card, I think. And as an added bonus, it hides the fact that my Momento ink pads haven’t been so hot on the solid stamps. These were also finished off using a coordinating card base.

IMG_5724

IMG_5718

IMG_5701

IMG_5703

IMG_5699

IMG_5708

This last card is probably my favorite of the bunch. I stamped the images straight onto some butter mints cardstock from Bazzill. I didn’t realize until after the box was shipped that the image here was so blurry but the card was adorable in person.

To finish this set, I stamped them each with an OWH logo stamp on the back and prepped them for mail.

IMG_5715

Hope you’re having a very happy Thanksgiving! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

